govhasem.blogg.se

Ithaca lefever nitro special 12 gauge sxs double barrel
Ithaca lefever nitro special 12 gauge sxs double barrel









ithaca lefever nitro special 12 gauge sxs double barrel

I've since removed the silvers pad and replaced it with a gold leaf monogrammed wood butt plate, to shave off some weight. 16b Husqvarna 36 with jones underlever, made 1880, 30" damascus with mint bores. Back action hammer guns have the advantage of round body actions, which feel so great in the hands. If you don't, you can just put it on gunbroker and get at least most of your money back.

ithaca lefever nitro special 12 gauge sxs double barrel

My suggestion is to just get one that fits, just to try it out and see if you like shooting them. It could probably be shown by facts and figures that there is no distinctly native American criminal class except Congress. am I allowed to point out any disadvantage of black powder without automatically being called a racial bigot? A fellow has to be pretty careful these days. If I could only have one of these in 16, I wouldn't want anything else. I cannot believe how nice a crisp and appropriate the trigger pulls are. I have thought about a back-bore of these thick barrels to take out a little of the forward weight, but I've got to stop these sow's ear to silk purse conversions somewhere. I shoot skeet, sporties and even trap with it - for which it is actually better suited, though I'm not. WTF!!! Black is a mess anyway, so I don't do that anymore with this gun.

ithaca lefever nitro special 12 gauge sxs double barrel

Management kicked me off the skeet field at my club for shooting black powder - they didn't like the sound. It's not a light gun, and also quite muzzle heavy for my tastes as an upland gun. I have hunted with it, shot a goose (with black powder) and a pheasant, but I haven't got the hang of it with hammers for upland. The bores are pitted, but for all I know, the shot does not know the difference. The barrels are fluid steel, not damascus. I can't recall the exact chokes (stamped into the water table), but they're probably about F & M. I have not fooled with my gun other than to graft on a "comb transplant" to raise it's drop dimensions to somewhere less than the original mile below the sighting plane, commensurately bring up the toe of the stock, and, in the process, shape it all with offset and toe-out to suit me. Remington certainly did make their hammerless doubles (the 1894) in 16, so maybe there is a chance the 1889's were also. but I'm not sure if they made this model in 16. 12 or 16? A few years ago I bought a pretty nice Remington Model 1889 hammer gun for about $450.











Ithaca lefever nitro special 12 gauge sxs double barrel